Piano Society
Free Classical Keyboard Recordings
It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 8:31 am

All times are UTC - 1 hour

Post subject: Beethoven Variations in D major op. 76
PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2014 11:26 am 

Hello!

I am new at Pianosociety and this is my very first post. I am hoping to receive constructive criticism on my performance of Beethoven's Variations in D Major op.76 and maybe discuss some of technical difficulties that are present.

Would be happy hear some feedback, enjoy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IpNwMmpzqQI

Manny

Attachments:
Beethoven - 6 Variations in D major Op. 76.mp3 [5.44 MiB]
Downloaded 139 times

Last edited by Rachmanny on Tue Sep 16, 2014 6:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: Beethoven Variations in D major op. 76
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:10 pm 

Hi Manny,

I never knew Beethoven wrote variations on his Turkish March. I think you are progressing beautifully with this piece.
My only suggestion and I did feel this way you unveil the theme more evidently for variations in the variations that
occur before the one right before the minor one.

There was one variation, the one before the minor one, that really pronounced the theme with great clarity.
The variations after the minor one also were very outspoken in the theme. The repeat of the theme I felt was
a really good tempo.

Thank you so much for sharing this. I am looking forward to hearing many many posts from you.

Kaila Rochelle

PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2014 10:46 am 

Very spirited and convincing! My only complaint would be that sometimes the sound is a bit muddy, eg in the first variation. I can't tell if it is the recording or too much pedal.

Joachim

PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:55 am 

Hey Manny,

I know that you posted this a while back, but I haven't been on for a while, while dealing with life, so I'm trying to get a bit caught up.