Piano Society
Free Classical Keyboard Recordings
It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 6:53 am

All times are UTC - 1 hour

Post subject: Liadov Barcarolle op.44
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:19 am 

Hi all, it's six months ago that I made my last submission of recordings. Now my baby is 20 months old and nevertheless I'm still suffering from the lack of sleep :( Because of taking care of her and of my disssertaion, on which I've been working for already many years, I hardly got time to play the piano for myself (my digital piano is used mainly to play Christmas songs that my baby learned in the daycare center :wink: ). But I was asked to play something for my friends who turned 70 years old last month and I practiced this piece with which I was aquainted though Boris Berezovsky's recital in Louvre. Today I'm going to play this in the Christmas party of my friends again and one more time in the new year's meeting of pastors in my city.
On yourtube there are two recordings of this piece from professional, Tatiana Nikolaeva and Stephen Coombs. Nikolaeva plays it very slowly such that I nearly feel a seasickness :lol: . Coombs' rendition is very fine, but I find it a little bit boring. I know my tempo is a bit fast for a Barcarolle, but unfortunately I couldn't find my own way with a slower tempo.
A couple of slip exist, even though I cut an apparent one off. We have a Liadov-expert on the site to whom all the Liadov recordings (except only a single one) belong. I'm looking forward to hear his merciless critique :wink: and of course also critiques from other members.

Liadov - Barcarolle Op.44 (3:28)

Post subject: Re: Liadov Barcarolle op.44
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:50 pm 
Site Admin

hyenal wrote:
We have a Liadov-expert on the site to whom all the Liadov recordings (except only a single one) belong. I'm looking forward to hear his merciless critique :wink: and of course also critiques from other members.