Piano Society
Free Classical Keyboard Recordings
It is currently Fri Aug 01, 2014 6:57 am

All times are UTC - 1 hour

Post subject: Clementi - Sonatina Op.36 No.6, Mov.1
PostPosted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 5:18 pm 

Hi Folks,
I've decided to record something different from Nazareth, just for fun. This is my first recording on acoustic piano. The sound of the recording is far from ideal, and the interpretation has some minor mistakes. I'd like to record more Clementis in the future, specially if can capture a better recording sound.

Best wishes,
Alexandre

Post subject: Re: Clementi - Sonatina Op.36 No.6, Mov.1
PostPosted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:43 pm 

hi, Alexandre!

this is my favorite Clementi Sonatina! it's so lovely, and musically superior to much of the others.

I'd wish a lot more calm and simplicity in your performance. I myself play this first movement in more than 7 minutes! hehe
anyway... I'm not an expert on Clementi's music...

PostPosted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:54 pm 

Hi Felipe, thanks for the input. This sonatina is usually played calmly, you're right. However I try to make something different in it, playing it like a celebration.

Best,
Alexandre

PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2010 8:36 pm 
Site Admin

Good playing Alexandre, even though I feel you are not quite as in your element as on your usual instrument with your 'usual' composer.
Did you intend for this to go on the site ?

PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2010 9:01 pm 

Hi Chris,
I'd like to put it on the site eventually, but I should make a better recording of it. So, no need to upload this one.

Thanks for the input.

Best,
Alexandre

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2010 3:47 am 

Hi Alexandre,